Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Another award show, another amazing night for fashion. The carpet was notably filled with gorgeous jewel-tones with some stunners in neutrals, metallics and classic black. My most favorite awe-inspiring looks include those that were strapless, curve-hugging, bold-colored, prominent-sillhouettes. I will TRY to keep this to a minimum. 😉

Starting with my #1: The mysteriously beautiful Angelina Jolie in Versace. The silhouette of this satin number is sweet with an edge that I’d expect from her. It is extremely flattering to her figure with its front gathering, side slit and ruby-red panel. Paired with ruby lips and clutch…it was instant love for me. Though, I imagine this look with be somewhat controversial -we’ll find out tomorrow!

The following are in no particular order

Sofia Vergara

Vera Wang should be very pleased to see the result of Sofia Vergara in her mermaid-style gown.

Zooey Deschanel

You know I had to show off Zooey Deschanel! She never disappoints, she is such a classy little lady. She went a little out of her comfort zone with this custom-made Prada, but I love how she kept it real with her tuxedo-painted nails. How fitting! The top is enriched with black and emerald-green glass pearls, including a very chic ivory pearl embroidered collar.

Claire Danes

Claire Danes has come a long way from her My-So-Called-Life days, and I couldn’t be more pleased than to see her donning this amazing open-back J. Mendel. Classic black with a dazzling and dramatic touch. AMAZING.

Charlize Theron

Charlize Theron is the epitome of a goddess in this Dior Couture and Cartier accented jewelry. I’m a huge fan of her sweet swept curls and jeweled head band.

Reese Witherspoon

There is an amazing contrast between the gorgeous tone of this Zac Posen peony taffeta bustier gown, and Reese Witherspoon‘s skin tone and blond locks. Her Fred Leighton jewels and Christian Louboutin shoes are just the right accessories.

Salma Hayek

There is something about this dazzling geometric, metallic Gucci gown, and Salma Hayek‘s beauty that I LOVE.

She's still the body: Elle Macpherson wore a dramatic strapless dress with layered fishtail train

Elle Macpherson wore a dramatic strapless Zap Posen dress with a layered fishtail train. I absolutely adore her in this gown, and her array of bangles.

…Lastly, I have to say there was especially one gentleman whose look caught my eye…

leonardo dicaprio golden globes 03

Leonardo DiCaprio looking dapper in a Giorgio Armani two-button peak lapel tuxedo.

